This website uses cookies. If you continue using this website you agree to use cookies. More information..

w3logistics

The supervisory board

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Schulte

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Schulte,
Chairman of the supervisory board


Prof Dr Joachim Schulte studied mechanical engineering at the University of Dortmund, where he was awarded his doctorate at the chair for materials handling and warehousing of Prof Dr Jünemann. Subsequent stations of his career included the central logistics management of a Europe wide trade with spare parts for commercial vehicles, and managerial positions at Quantum.Logistics GmbH and SSI Schäfer Noell GmbH in Dortmund. In 2002, he was appointed professor for logistics management at the University of Applied Sciences in Gelsenkirchen, Dept. Recklinghausen, at the faculty for industrial engineering. His work is focused on the analysis and optimization of logistical processes in distribution and picking. He is author of numerous scientific publications and dissertations.
 

Udo Salewski

Udo Salewski
Vice chairman of the supervisory board


In 1991, after his graduation in engineering at the RWTH in Aix-la-Chapelle, Udo Salewski started his career as software developer in the technology department of Quantum Software GmbH in Dortmund. There he focused his work especially on the improvement of quality standards in the software development process. Shortly after the company foundation in 2000, he changed to w3logistics. In his position as head of software development, he significantly contributes to the high quality of products and services.
 

Horst Huttenhuis

Horst Huttenhuis op Bevers
Member of the supervisory board


Since he joined the company in the year 2002, Horst Huttenhuis op Bevers has been caring as a consultant for the further development of business critical software for a leading company in the financial service industry. His tasks reach from constitution of the development process to technical design and implementation of the business requirements to performance tuning of critical infrastructures. Prior to this he worked 10 years for Quantum Gesellschaft für Software mbH in the project development for the manufacturing and financial service industries. Horst Huttenhuis op Bevers owns a diploma in computer science from the University of Dortmund.

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr Informationen..

w3logistics

Der Aufsichtsrat

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Schulte

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Schulte
Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Schulte studierte Maschinenbau an der Universität Dortmund und promovierte dort am Lehrstuhl für Förder- und Lagerwesen bei Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jünemann. Nachfolgende Stationen seines Berufslebens waren die Zentralbereichsleitung Logistik im europaweiten Nutzfahrzeugteilehandel sowie leitende Positionen bei der Quantum.Logistics GmbH und der SSI Schäfer Noell GmbH in Dortmund. 2002 wurde er zum Professor für Logistikmanagement an der Fachhochschule Gelsenkirchen, Abt. Recklinghausen im Fachbereich Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen berufen. Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind die Analyse und Optimierung logistischer Prozesse in der Distribution und Kommissionierung. Er ist Autor zahlreicher wissenschaftlicher Veröffentlichungen und Vorträge.
 

Udo Salewski

Udo Salewski
Stellv. Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender


Nach Erwerb eines Ingenieurtitels an der RWTH Aachen begann Udo Salewski im Jahre 1991 seine Karriere als Softwareentwickler im Technologiebereich der Quantum Software GmbH in Dortmund. Er engagierte sich dort besonders für die Verbesserung der Qualitätsstandards im Softwareentwicklungsprozess. Kurz nach der Firmengründung wechselte er im Jahr 2000 zur w3logistics AG, wo er seitdem als Entwicklungsleiter maßgeblich zur hohen Qualität der Produkte und Dienstleistungen beiträgt.
 

Horst Huttenhuis

Horst Huttenhuis op Bevers
Aufsichtsratsmitglied


Horst Huttenhuis op Bevers betreut seit Eintritt in die Firma im Jahre 2002 als Consultant die Entwicklung einer unternehmenskritischen Software in einem führenden Unternehmen der Finanzdienst­leistungsbranche. Seine Aufgaben erstrecken sich von der Gestaltung des Entwicklungsprozesses über die DV-technische Ausgestaltung und Umsetzung der fachlichen Anforderungen bis hin zum Performance-Tuning kritischer Infrastruktur. Zuvor war er 10 Jahre für die Quantum Gesellschaft für Software mbH in der Projektentwicklung für die Industrie und den Finanz­dienst­leistungssektor tätig. Horst Huttenhuis op Bevers besitzt ein Diplom der Informatik der Universität Dortmund.