This website uses cookies. If you continue using this website you agree to use cookies. More information..

w3logistics

w3/max – perfectly suits third-party logistics providers

w3logistics has successfully implemented the standard warehouse management system w3/max at Nellen & Quack – THE GREEN LINE.

At their location in Ochtrup, THE GREEN LINE provides their clients with made-to-measure warehouse space and tailor-made individual warehouse logistics.

The new warehouse management system is able to handle all necessary logistic processes and to optimize them for speed. With w3/max, w3logistics offers a modern warehouse management suite that integrates all components required to control a warehouse, into a brand new software generation.

A speciality of the WMS by the software company from Dortmund, is the support for the operation of a bonded warehouse. This functionality is especially important for THE GREEN LINE as an AEO F certified company, since they have special software requirements for customs handling.

The extensive billing functionality needed by a third party logistics provider is completely supported by w3/max, thus the daily work of a 3PLP can be optimized substantially: All inbound goods, every single pick, and all outbound goods are recorded using transport unit numbers and are assigned to the individual customers, and will be billed later. In the same way, the warehousing charges are documented periodically and automatically and can therefore easily be invoiced. Moreover, all additionally performed special services, as for example packing or repacking, will be registered continuously and thus can be taken into account in the invoice for the customer.

"w3/max models our business processes as a third party logistics provider optimally, so that we can react flexibly to the market development. The seamless and quick implementation of the new warehouse management system was a precision landing for us, simply just in time", Michael Schweisfurth, logistics managing director, has commented on the work of w3logistics AG.

For the next business year, further additions to the warehouse management system are planned, because "tailor-made warehouse logistics require permanent and dynamic processes", says Michael Schweisfurth.

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr Informationen..

w3logistics

w3/max – passt perfekt für Logistik-Dienstleister

Die w3logistics AG hat bei Nellen & Quack – THE GREEN LINE erfolgreich das Standard-Lagerverwaltungssystem w3/max eingeführt.

THE GREEN LINE bietet seinen Kunden am Standort Ochtrup bedarfsgerechte Lagerflächen und maßgeschneiderte, individuelle Warehouse-Logistik.

Mit dem neuen Lagerverwaltungssystem ist es möglich, alle erforderlichen logistischen Prozesse abzubilden und zu beschleunigen. w3logistics bietet mit w3/max eine moderne Warehouse Management Suite, die alle notwendigen Komponenten zur Steuerung eines Lagers zu einer völlig neuen Generation von Software integriert.

Eine Besonderheit des LVS des Dortmunder Software­hauses ist die Unterstützung des Betriebs eines offenen Zolllagers. Diese Funktionalität ist für THE GREEN LINE, das als AEO-F zertifiziertes Unternehmen besondere Softwareanforderungen bei der Zollabwicklung hat, besonders wichtig.

Die umfangreichen Abrechnungsfunktionen der logistischen Dienstleistungen werden von w3/max unterstützt und optimieren somit die Arbeit des Logistik-Dienstleisters wesentlich: Jeder Wareneingang, jede einzelne Kommissionierung und jeder Warenausgang wird über Transport­einheiten-Nummern erfasst, den einzelnen Kunden zugeordnet und später abgerechnet. Ebenso wird das Lagergeld zyklisch und automatisch dokumentiert und kann somit fakturiert werden. Weiterhin können alle zusätzlich erbrachten Sonderdienstleistungen, wie Konfektionierung oder Verpackung, lückenlos erfasst und damit in der Rechnung an den Kunden berücksichtigt werden.

„w3/max bildet unsere Geschäftsprozesse als Logistikdienstleister optimal ab, sodass wir flexibel auf das Marktgeschehen reagieren können. Die reibungslose und schnelle Implementierung der neuen Lagerverwaltung war für uns eine Punktlandung, Just-in-Time eben“, kommentiert Michael Schweisfurth, Geschäftsleiter Logistik, die Arbeit der w3logistics AG.

Für das kommende Geschäftsjahr stehen Weiterentwicklungen des Lagerverwaltungssystems an, denn „Warehouse-Logistik nach Maß erfordert permanente und dynamische Prozesse“, so Michael Schweisfurth.